Always august nguyen si kha • always august • 2022

Always August

Always august nguyen si kha • always august • 2022, The title reverberates, not as a fixed point in the calendar, but as a fluid space, a shimmering portal. It’s the name of Nguyen Si Kha’s 2022 album, a collection of ten electronic tracks that pulse with an introspective energy, each beat echoing the ebb and flow of memories and desires. Nguyen Si Kha, a Vietnamese artist rising through the international electronic scene, weaves a tapestry of sound that transcends geography and genre, inviting listeners to step into his personal August: a month not confined to the dog days of summer, but an expansive realm of emotional resonance.

The album unfolds like a journey, not chronological but experiential. “Always August” opens with the title track, a pulsating introduction that sets the tone for the introspective dance floor. Glitchy synths hum with a melancholic yearning, while the melody soars with a hopeful optimism. It’s the feeling of bittersweet nostalgia, the recognition that the past is gone but its imprint remains, shaping who we are.

Castle of Sky Nguyen Si Kha • Always August • 2022

This theme of temporal fluidity runs throughout the album. “Amazing Lines” builds a driving rhythm with echoing percussion, while Kha’s ethereal vocals float above, painting surreal landscapes of memories. “Before Place” takes a quieter turn, its gentle piano chords and soft vocal whispers conjuring a sense of introspection and yearning for a lost innocence. The contrast between these tracks highlights the album’s strength – its ability to navigate emotions with nuance and depth, without sacrificing the dance floor energy that keeps the listener entranced.

The second half of the album delves deeper into the shadows. “Black Mirrors” pulsates with a dark urgency, its distorted bass lines and haunting vocal samples reflecting the anxieties and uncertainties of our digital age. “Blinding Screams” offers a moment of cathartic release, its raw emotion channeled through distorted guitars and powerful vocals. Yet, even in the darkness, there’s a glimmer of hope. “Bouncy Rhythm” injects a playful energy, its bouncy synths and optimistic melodies a reminder of the resilience of the human spirit.

The album reaches its climax with “Carefree Days,” a soaring anthem of nostalgia. Kha’s vocals rise above a bed of swirling synths, capturing the bittersweet joy of remembering simpler times. It’s a moment of surrender to the past, acknowledging its bittersweet beauty while moving forward with newfound strength.

The final track, “Chill Roses,” closes the album in a state of peaceful acceptance. Soft guitar plucks and gentle vocals create a sense of introspection and quietude. It’s a fitting ending, leaving the listener with a sense of calm and closure, but also a lingering curiosity about the next chapter in Nguyen Si Kha’s musical journey.

Xa Em Nguyen Si Kha • Rainy Day Memories • 2023

Always August

is more than just an album; it’s an experience. It’s a portal into the artist’s inner world, inviting the listener to explore their own memories and emotions. Through pulsating rhythms and ethereal vocals, Nguyen Si Kha creates a soundscape that transcends space and time, weaving together threads of nostalgia, hope, and introspection. It’s an album to dance to, to cry to, to contemplate, and ultimately, to cherish. It’s a reminder that August is not just a month, but a state of being – a constant dance between past, present, and future, where memories shimmer and emotions flow freely.

Must Read=clayton homes clearance

Beyond the Music

Nguyen Si Kha’s background plays a significant role in shaping the soundscape of Always August. Growing up in Vietnam, he was exposed to diverse musical influences, from traditional Vietnamese music to the global sounds of electronic music. This fusion of styles can be heard in the album’s unique blend of organic and electronic elements, creating a sound that is both fresh and familiar.

As a young artist navigating the international music scene, Kha faces challenges like cultural barriers and linguistic hurdles. However, he uses his music to transcend these limitations, creating a universal language of emotion that resonates with listeners across the globe. Always August is a testament to his talent and creativity, showcasing his ability to connect with audiences on a deep and personal level.

Castle of Sky Nguyen Si Kha • Always August • 2022


  • What genre is Always August?
    • Always August is primarily considered electronic music, but it blends influences from various genres like dance, synth-pop, and ambient.
  • What is the theme of the album?
    • The album explores themes of memory, nostalgia, personal growth, and navigating the flow of time. It’s a journey through emotions, not necessarily chronological, but evoking different feelings associated with the concept of “August.”
  • What are some of the standout tracks on the album?
    • Tracks like “Always August,” “Amazing Lines,” “Carefree Days,” and “Black Mirrors” have received praise for their unique sound, emotional depth, and dancefloor potential.
  • Where can I listen to Always August?
    • The album is available on various streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and YouTube Music.

The Future of August

Always August marks a significant milestone in Nguyen Si Kha’s career. It’s an album that promises much for the future, suggesting a young artist with a unique voice and a boundless creative spirit. With his introspective sound and ability to blend personal experiences with universal themes, he stands poised to make a significant impact on the electronic music scene. As he continues to explore the endless possibilities of August, we can expect more music that is both innovative and deeply human, capturing the essence of memory, emotion, and the ever-flowing river of time.

Scroll to Top